Local Transit

Metrowest Regional Transit Authority (MWRTA)

Framingham is served by the Metrowest Regional Transit Authority (MWRTA) bus system. This system - including fixed routes, commuter shuttles, and para-transit - has its hub in Downtown Framingham and reaches throughout Framingham and into sixteen surrounding communities, including: Ashland, Dover, Framingham, Holliston, Hopedale, Hopkinton, Hudson, Marlborough, Milford, Natick, Sherborn, Southborough, Sudbury, Wayland, Wellesley, and Weston. 

For a printable route map and “Things to Do” along the routes, view the MWRTA Fixed Routes link to learn more.